Stay up-to-date with Wordharvest.
Sign up for our e-newsletter.

* Make sure you receive future emails about your webinar package by adding wordharvest@wordharvest.com to your contacts. This helps ensure emails from Wordharvest don't go into your spam folder. 


The Hillerman Prize is organized by Western Writers of America and St. Martin’s Press.

Visit this site for the guidelines

Click Here
Tony Hillerman Prize


Wordharvest Webinars for Writers

home-page-laptop-animation-12-2016Achieve your goal of becoming a successful author. Featuring David Morrell, Susan Tweit, and Bill O'Hanlon.

Learn from three established authors who excel at teaching the craft of writing and the business of writing.


2017 New Mexico-Arizona Book Award Winners

We are particularly proud of our Wordharvest Alums:

  • Barbe Awalt – “Ultimate Christmas Bucket List”
    (Rio Grande Books) – Guide Book
  • Barbe Awalt – “¡No Toques Este Libro!” (Rio Grande Books) – Spanish Language Book
  • Joseph Badal – “Dark Angel”
    (Suspense Publishing) – Thriller/Suspense Fiction
  • Sue Boggio and Mare Pearl – “Long Night Moon” (UNM Press)  Tony Hillerman Fiction Award
  • Sherri Burr – “Entertainment Law in a Nutshell”
    (West Academic) – Business Book
  • Henrietta Christmas and Paul Rhetts – “The Basic Genealogy Checklist”
    (Rio Grande Books) – Reference Book
  • W. Michael Farmer – “Marianna’s Knight: the Revenge of Henry Fountain”  (Five Star Publishing) – Historical Fiction
  • Patricia Smith Wood – “Murder on Frequency”
    (Aakenbaaken & Kent) – Cozy Mystery Fiction
  • Rosemary Zibart – “Kit Coyote: A Brave Pup”
    (Z Productions) – Pets/Animals

Visit the New Mexico Book Coop website for a complete list of the winners:

Literary Stars

 The Life Of Tony Hillerman

What is Wordharvest?

Founded by Anne Hillerman and Jean Schaumberg in 2001, WORDHARVEST is devoted to the art and craft of writing. From our headquarters in Santa Fe, New Mexico, we celebrate the legacy of iconic mystery author Tony Hillerman with the Tony Hillerman Prize for first mystery novel, and the Tony Hillerman Writers Conference, a three-day workshop offering how-to advice on writing techniques and the business of writing. Session topics range from publishing e-books to writing fiction and non-fiction. The Conference provides an intimate environment to get feedback and critiques about your writing, network with literary agents and editors, and find writing inspiration.Looking for information about the Tony Hillerman Prize? Visit our new page or check here.Video From Our Founders.Watch founders Anne Hillerman and Jean Schaumberg as they talk about how the Tony Hillerman Writers Conference began, and the new and exciting additions to this years program.